The six different types of tea

Tea is generally divided into categories based on how it is processed. At least six different types are produced: White: wilted and unoxidized Yellow: unwilted and unoxidized but allowed to yellow Green: unwilted and unoxidized

Read Article »

The history of tea

Tea originated in Southwest China, where it was used as a medicinal drink. It was popularized as a recreational drink during the Chinese Tang dynasty, and tea drinking spread to other East Asian countries. Portuguese

Read Article »
Scroll to Top